Contact Us | Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
IBPA Board of Directors
Share |

About the Board of Directors

IBPA is governed by a voluntary Board of Directors that regularly meet to discuss and plan the association’s business. Board members reflect IBPA’s varied membership and serve two- to four-year terms during which time they serve on committees that represent the best interests of the independent publishing association’s members.


Open to board members only.

Want to apply for the IBPA Board of Directors?

IBPA welcomes applications for the Board of Directors. The application deadline is December 31st of each year. To apply for a seat starting July 1, 2019, please fill out this online application by December 31, 2018.

Officers of the Board

Names marked with an asterisk are also members of the IBPA Executive Committee. All Officers, except the Board Chair and CEO, are also members of the Board.

Brooke Warner*
She Writes Press

(IBPA Chair)
Ian Lamont*
i30 Media

(IBPA Treasurer)
Elizabeth Turnbull*
Senior Editor & Partner
Light Messages

(IBPA Secretary)

At-large members of the Board

Names marked with an asterisk are also members of the IBPA Executive Committee.

Leslie Browning
Founder & Senior Editor
Homebound Publications
Richard Lena*
Kelly Peterson
Director of Client Services
INscribe Digital, a division of IPG
Peter Trimarco
Co-Founder & Publisher
Notable Kids Publishing
Robin Cutler
Karla Olson
Kathy Strahs
Mark Wesley
Seth Dellon
Director of Strategic Development
Publishers Weekly

Karen Pavlicin-Fragnito
Joshua Tallent*
Director of Outreach & Education
Firebrand Technologies

Previous Board Chairs
Robert Price
Founder & President
Gatekeeper Press

Chair (2017-2018)
Stephen Mettee
Quill Driver Books

Chair (2011-2013)
Peter Goodman
Founder & President
Stone Bridge Press

Chair (2015-2017)
Carlene Sippola
Whole Person Associates

Chair (2009-2011)
Deltina Hay
Dalton Publishing

Chair (2011-2013)
  • Florrie Binford Kichler, Patria Press: Chair (2006-2009)
  • Kent Sturgis, Epicenter Press: Chair (2004-2006)
  • Donald Tubesing, Pfeifer-Hamilton: Chair (2002-2004)
  • Linda Ligon, Interweave Press: Chair (2000-2002)
  • Nicholas S. Weir-Williams, Continuum International: Chair (1998-2000)
  • Curt Matthews, Chicago Review Press: Chair (1996-1998)
  • Jerry Marino, The Marino Group: Chair (1994-1996)
  • Leigh Cohn, Gürze Books: Chair (1992-1994)
  • Robert (Bob) Erdmann, Columbine Communications: Chair (1990 – 1992)
  • Howard Fisher, Fisher Books: Chair (1989-1990)
  • Gary Moselle, Craftsman Book Company: Chair (1988-1989)
  • Robert Alberti, Ph.D., Impact Publishers: Chair (1986-1988)
  • Richard E. Bye: Board Chair (1983-1986)

Connect With Us

1020 Manhattan Beach Blvd., Suite 204 Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
P: 310-546-1818 F: 310-546-3939 E:
©2016 Independent Book Publishers Association